Banana Bread Banana Oats

Last night, Anthony’s parents gave us a few slices of homemade banana bread…one of my favorite. things. ever. As we were driving home, I was already imagining creating a yummy breakfast this morning.

Another one of my favorite things is being inspired by food bloggers with new meal ideas….yesterday morning, Kath had a delicious-looking breakfast of oats topped with a Massive Monster Muffin, so when Anthony’s parents gave us this banana bread, I started imagining a warm and creamy bowl of banana oats topped with crumbled banana bread….yum.

Homemade banana bread…it was full of walnuts and even had a few raisins…

HPIM2563

Crumbled on top of banana oats with a bit of crunchy almond butter….

HPIM2565

This was a very good combo- it needed maybe a little more crunch, so next time, I might add some walnuts on top and extra raisins…but, overall a delicious and filling warm breakfast on a gray and cloudy day.

We’re off to church- I have the pleasure of working in the Toddlers class again. ;) Should be a fun morning.

Have a great Sunday!

8 responses to “Banana Bread Banana Oats

  1. yummy!!! i adore banana bread. my mom makes it with chocolate chips and walnuts and i usually eat the whole thing that day lol

  2. banana bread is sheer perfection on it’s own.. but mixed with oats? girrrrrrrrrrrrrl!

  3. this is absolutely wonderful! ahh great idea..banana bread is so delicious, I love it when my mom makes it!

  4. Okay, I’ll be making banana bread today!

    Have a wonderful Sunday! :)

  5. LOVE homemade banana bread. Second only to homemade pumpkin bread. :-)

    Hope church went well! My sister and I used to teach toddlers at our church, and they were quite the handful.

  6. You’ve found my weakness!! Ok, I have many weaknesses, but banana bread is one of them. It looks great, especially on top of some banana oats! How clever.

  7. Looks yummy. I love banana bread. My old roomate used to make banana bread. I do not like nuts (in things like cookies, brownies, banana bread) so she would make half the loaf with nuts and half with out. It was awesome, she even labelled the sides of the container so I never accidently got the nuts. Strange, I actually do eat nuts, but they need to be plain.

  8. Mmm, what a yummy breakfast! That’s such a great idea, and I love banana bread :)

Leave a Reply

