Oodles of Noodles

This girl is definitely not afraid of carbohydrates! After my amazing dinner of Drunken Noodles on Friday, today we hit up a new place in town for lunch, Pei Wei.

HPIM2569

It is a casual dining bistro owned by P.F. Chang. I loved the Mandarin Green Tea.

For lunch, I ordered Vegetable and Tofu Pad Thai – the lighting wasn’t great, but the food was fantastic-I totally enjoyed it…and the service was super-quick.

HPIM2573

The website also has all of the nutritional information, which I love. I ate about half- which was perfect and the rest will be awesome later.

Dessert: Fortune cookies – Anthony’s and mine….I love fortunes!

HPIM2574

Now, we’re spending the afternoon lounging around lazily – I love it…the perfect Sunday.

I just had a great snack – some berries drizzled with Nutella – perfection.

HPIM2577

Have a great Sunday afternoon!

9 responses to “Oodles of Noodles

  1. Looks like you had a great weekend!! The berries (minus the nutella, ick!) look great! YUM!!

    ~Carla~
    http://www.operationmuffintop.wordpress.com

  2. Wow, I haven’t had nutella in a while. I must added to my grocery list. This looks delish.

  3. And now I’m craving pad thai :) lol! Looks like you had a great and yummy food-filled week-end!

  4. fortunate cookies are so fun. .except mine are always stupid like “you will go on a long trip” mmm okay, that’d be nice.

  5. We don’t have a pei wei here, sadly :( I adore tofu phad thai too! Amazing stuff.

    Fruit + nutella does sound like an awesome snack!

  6. Mia {runs and rests}

    I love tofu; I love pad thai but haven’t tried tofu PT before. I imagine it being amazing.
    Also, the homemade banana bread on oats in your previous post looks so good. Adding raisins/cinnamon and nut butter would make it even better. Hmmm.

  7. I’m not a big fan of those fortune cookies. They never come true. I still take one nonetheless…just in case.

    I’m diggin your posts w/ Nutella in it. Full of hazelnut chocolate goodness

  8. The Pad Thai sounds good! :)

    I keep seeing Nutella everywhere today! Do you think it’s a sign?!!!!?!!!! ;)

  9. I’ve not heard of Pei Wei but want to check it out now. I’m a huge fan of PF Chang’s so if it follows the same nutritional and tasty menu, I know I’ll like it too.

Leave a Reply

