Party for 2

I LOVE 3-day weekends!!

Anthony and I have spent the whole day relaxing and hanging out together- 2 things we don’t get to do often enough…

Tonight- we had our own Labor Day cookout for just the 2 of us…lean grilled burgers + sweet potato fries…

HPIM2581

And, movie night at home…

We already watched New in Town…and since we’re off tomorrow, we’re staying up forĀ a late showing of The Last House on the Left- it’s supposed to be scary!

Goodnight!

8 responses to “Party for 2

  1. Yummy dinner… this is actually our dinner tomorrow night :) Will just be JR and I (and of course, Maddie) but will still be fun :)

    I really liked New in Town! Much cuter than I thought it would be.

    You like scary movies? I am so not a scary movie person, which stinks for JR.. because he lives for that kind of stuff :) haha

    have a great night angie!

  2. I watched New in town last night! It was cute!

    Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

  3. Great cookout, enjoy your scary movie.

  4. Just what a weekend day should look like! Glad you got to spend quality time together.

    I liked “New in Town” a lot. Maybe because it got bad reviews and wasn’t expecting to at all.

  5. I’m glad you got to spend some quality time with the hubbie :) I had a cookout last night too, but with my parents. We made BBQ chicken, potato salad, and green beans, with angel food cake for dinner! It was very tasty, and I was so relaxed.

  6. Menden @ Skinny Menny

    Ooh, I love scary movies! I saw the preview for Last House on the Left, and it looked pretty creepy. Hope you enjoyed your evening with the hubs :)

  7. That looks amazingly good! Classic barbecue, healthified :) I especially adore those sweet potato fries!

  8. Sweet potato fries are delicious. Glad you got to enjoy some time with your husband.

Leave a Reply

