Happy Labor Day!

HPIM2584

Oh the bliss! Sleeping in with no alarm clock = pure heaven.

We had a slow, lazy breakfast – pancakes with dark chocolate + berries + one scrambled egg and my favorite hazelnut coffee with cream…what a perfect start to the day.

I used my favorite pancake mix- Fiber One…

HPIM2582

I love slow breakfasts…most weekday mornings I’m rushing around like a crazy person just trying to get ready and get out the door for work…so a leisurely breakfast is a treat.

On my agenda:

  • a walk with Anthony at a greenway/park
  • a little swimsuit shopping…I need one more suit before our upcoming anniversary trip!
  • a little more laziness before the work-week begins!

Movie review from last night:

  • New in Town- loved it! I’m a huge fan of Renee Zellwegger and I thought it was the perfect, light romantic comedy.
  • Last House on the Left- hated it! Can’t really give it a full review because we turned it off after about 30 minutes – we didn’t really get any suspense during the first 30 minutes, just negativity…not my kind of movie. I definitely wouldn’t recommend. But, we did turn it off after 30 minutes, so maybe it redeems itself later in the show.

I hope you’re having a great Holiday weekend!

See you later!

9 responses to “Happy Labor Day!

  1. I saw the full hour and a half…. U didn’t miss much! Hope you have a great Labor Day.

  2. Ooh your pancake looks so yummy! Sounds like you have a nice day planned. Enjoy your labor day :)

  3. My holiday weekend was last weekend and I know how much I enjoyed it, so happy holiday weekend to you :)

  4. Wow, that pancake looks awesome! I wish I could flip mine without mutilating them!

    Thanks for the pancake mix recommendation; I was looking for one and extra fiber is always a plus!

  5. I love slow breakfasts, too. I wish I had more time to enjoy them during the week. My fave slow breakfast is probably pancakes, too. I love pumpkin pancakes. :-)

    I also saw New in Town and will never look at tapioca pudding the same way again, haha.

  6. Thanks for the movie review. Also, I’m glad to hear you use the Fiber One pancake mix, and like it, because I’ve always wondered if I should buy it and try it or not. I may give it a try now :) No biggie if I don’t like them, my mom takes most things I don’t eat!

  7. How have I not heard about this movie? I have such a crush on Renee!!

  8. I’ve seen those Fiber1 mixes around…are they any good though? I’m always reluctant to give up my homemade mixes but it’s hard to resist with that added fiber

Leave a Reply

